Goulet Pens Inknouveau November Ink Drop Entry

I know I’ve been taking a little break from blogging. Excuses are as follows: I’ve been working on my entry for Goulet Pens November Ink Drop contest. Work on my entry took most of the Thanksgiving Holiday. Hey, the pressure is on, have you seen the other entries? I started work on my entry as soon as I received my Ink Drop package. As you remember soon after I received it, I had some clean up to do as I spilled Diamine Ochre all over the place, on the table, on me and on my ink sample page. Once I recovered, I was on to thinking of what to do for my entry.

I was inspired by the lovely fall colors of the November Ink Drop. I also took inspiration from the beautiful trees in my Olympia, Washington neighborhood. This year we had an exceptional long dry sunny fall that coaxed the most beautiful colors into the leaves. I used all the colors in the Ink Drop: De Atramentis Mahatma Gandhi (fluorescent), Diamine Ochre, Noodler’s Cayenne, Noodler’s Tiananmen and Rohrer & Klinger Morinda. I used watercolor technique for the ink wash, a Hero pen and a Sheaffer Crest pen.

I thought you might enjoy seeing the work in progress. As I took pictures of the early work I realized that the Goulets put in a little holiday surprise in the November Ink Drop, De Atramentis Mahatma Gandhi is definitely fluorescent.

I was so impressed with Noodler’s Tiananmen and Diamine Ochre that I ordered bottles of each right away. I needed the Ochre because I managed to spill most of it and it’s just a wonderful saturated, shading brown. Tiananmen is a deep red, heavy on the saturation and performs well in pens and on the page.

20121127-180405.jpg

20121127-180430.jpg

20121127-180513.jpg

20121127-180553.jpg

20121127-180610.jpg

2 thoughts on “Goulet Pens Inknouveau November Ink Drop Entry

Leave a Reply

